DWC 2019 Endorsements


Here we will list our endorsed candidates


This is the working calendar for our upcoming endorsement meetings:

June 17, 2019

  • Chula Vista City Council D3* Steve Padilla
  • San Diego City Council D9* Georgette Gomez
  • AD 76* Tasha Boerner-Horvath
  • AD 79* Shirley Weber
  • AD 80* Lorena Gonzalez
  • SD 39* Toni Atkins
  • CD 49* Mike Levin
  • CD 52* Scott Peters

* indicates Friendly Incumbent Endorsement

  • San Diego City Attorney Mara Elliott (incumbent), Cory Briggs

July 15, 2019

  • CD 51 Aeiramique Blake,  Juan Vargas (incumbent) 
  • CD 53 Jose Caballero, Susan Davis (incumbent) 
  • CD 50 Ammar Campa-Najjar

August 19, 2019

  • AD 77 Brian Maienschein (incumbent) 
  • AD 78 Sarah Davis, Chris Ward
  • San Diego City Council D5 Hugh Rothman, Isaac Wang, Marni von Wilpert, Gary Westerburg
  • San Diego City Council D7 Raul Campillo, Justin DeCesare, David Greco, Wendy Wheatcroft

September 16, 2019

  • San Diego County Board of Supervisors D1 Rafael Castellanos, Ben Hueso, Nora Vargas, Sophia Rodriguez
  • San Diego County Board of Supervisors D2 Tom Lemmon, Kenya Taylor
  • San Diego County Board of Supervisors D3 Olga Diaz, Jeff Griffith, Terra Lawson-Remer
  • Chula Vista D4 to be determined

October 21, 2019

  • San Diego City Council D1 Aaron Brennan, Joe LaCava, Will Moore, Louis Rodolico
  • San Diego City Council D3 Toni Duran, Adrian Kwiatkowski, Stephen Whitburn, Chris Olsen
  • San Diego Mayor Barbara Bry, Todd Gloria, Tasha Williamson

November 18, 2019

Trailing races

Read more about the endorsement committee and process here.

The Democratic Woman’s Club of San Diego County endorsements are not an official endorsement or position of the San Diego County Democratic Party, the California Democratic Party or the Democratic National Committee.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close