The Democratic Woman’s Club of San Diego is a game-changing effort to take the Democratic message across the county!

Our mission is to amplify women’s issues through education and advocacy and to foster democratic ideals by stimulating active interest in the Democratic Party, supporting the party platforms, contributing to party leadership and responsibility, providing a constructive role for the volunteer in Democratic politics, and developing an activist base.


We meet on the third Monday of every month, see Events section for details.

Meetings are held online, you can register for meetings here.

(619) 796-3479


Bylaws for the club (PDF) (Last revision May 2022)

Officers of the Club

  • Dr. LaWana Richmond, President
  • vacant, External Vice President
  • Sarah Davis, Internal Vice President
  • Cathie Hyatt, Secretary
  • Yvonne Elkin, Acting Treasurer,
  • Vacant, Director of Membership
  • Ann Crosbie, Director of Communications

Regional Representatives

  • , North Area
  • , North Area Inland
  • , East Area
  • , South Area
  • Dr. Rebecca Fielding-Miller, Metro West

Committee Chairs

  • Yvonne Elkin, Endorsement Committee Chair

Past Presidents of the Club

Susan Peinado Jan 2017 – Jan 2021
Emily Bonner Jul 2015 – Jan 2017
John Loughlin Jun 2015 – Jul 2015
Linda Perine Jun 2014 – May 2015